Super Singer Vote Season 8 Online | Contestant | Winners 2021 | Vijay TV

Super Singer is one of the most popular music reality shows televised on Star Vijay TV. The 8th season of Super Singer senior is all set to premiere on January 24, 2021. The auditions for the show have been conducted in various cities across Tamil Nadu. Selected contestants from these auditions will perform many competitive rounds and they will be guided by the top playback singers. Every week the contestants will be filtered by judges and the public through online votes.

The show was bankrolled by many top brands like Nippon Paints and Asian Paints. Super Singer Season 8 was sponsored by Asian Paints.

Super Singer Season 1 title winner Nikhil Mathew recorded his first song as a playback singer for music director Harris Jayaraj for the Tamil movie ‘Bheema’. Airtel Super Singer 3 Runner Pooja Vaidyanath had worked with AR Rahman in his Hindi film Raanjhanaa and recorded the song “Tum Tak”. She has sung more than 10 songs in the Kollywood industry and most of them are top grossed. Some of the popular songs are “Pakadha Pakadha” from Varuthapadatha Valibar Sangam (2013), “Yeppo Maama Treatu” from D.Imman’s Jilla (2014) and “Aalaporan Tamizhan” from A. R. Rahman’s Mersal (2017). Super Singer fame Priyanka has a huge fan base for her lovely voice. She is famous for singing the song “Chinna Chinna Vanna kuyil” which has hit millions of views on YouTube and in other social media.

Super Singer show has many competitive rounds in different genres including the chief guests of that particular genre. Some of the popular genres are Classical, Pop, Rock, Folk, Devotional, etc., Also the participants from the previous seasons will accompany the current participants to guide and encourage them to perform better. The contestants despite winning, get a chance to perform in front of legendary singers and musicians like MS Viswanathan, Shankar Ganesh, AR Rahman, Hariharan, Shankar Mahadevan, Jency, Malaysia Vasudevan, Sirkazhi Sivachidambaram and many.

If you start watching the Super Singer Show, it will make you blend with the music and you may never miss any of the episodes since then. Apart from singing, the show will also have some funny tasks from the hosts which makes the viewers more interesting to watch.


  • Anu Anand
  • Bharat
  • Muthusirpi
  • Abilash


Super Singer Registration Process

The statewide audition for Super Singer Show will be conducted every year. The registration process is pretty simple, as the super singer team will conduct state-wise auditions and there is also an online registration process. Participants can also register through WhatsApp. Simply record your voice as an audio or video and send it to 9840657677 along with your personal details. After the process, the team will come up with 20 contestants to begin the show finally.

Super Singer Voting Season 8 Process

Super Singer Season 7 Vote: There are some people who don’t know how to vote for their favourite contestants in the Super Singer. Every week two or more contestants will be pushed to the danger zone based on the marks they have scored. To return back to the safe zone and to continue in the show, they will have to survive bu getting votes from the audience. The viewers can vote for the nominated contestants by Google Online voting. Previously there were Missed call voting and SMS voting, but as of now, we have only online voting through Google. The Contestants who get the least number of votes from the audience will be eliminated from the show.

Here we will guide you with step by step procedure where you can save your favourite contestant from elimination by Vijay TV Super Super Vote Today.

  1. Go to Google and Sign in to your Gmail account.
  2. Then type “Super Singer Vote”
  3. The nominated contestant list will appear on the screen
  4. Just click on your favourite contestant who you wish to vote.
  5. You can also split your vote if you wish. Click on the contestant and select the number of votes.
  6. Now, click on the Submit option to confirm your votes.

Super Singer 8 Contestants List

  • Reshma Shyam
  • Kanimozhi Kabilane
  • Rk Adithya
  • Abhilash Venkitachalam
  • Vrusha Balu
  • Balaji
  • Vanathi Suresh
  • Aravind Karneeswaran
  • Sridhar Sena
  • Maanasi G Kannan
  • Bharat K Rajesh
  • Kabhini Mithra Balamurugan
  • KJ Iyenar
  • Sushmita Narasimhan
  • Kumuthini Pandian
  • Gana Sudhakar
  • Anu Anand

Super Singer Season 8 Promo

Watch Super Singer Season 8 Promo videos,

Super Singer Season 8 Timings and Details

Super Singer Season 8 premiered on 24 January 2021. The show will be aired on weekends from 8 PM to 9 PM. Super Singer Online Voting starts on Sunday, 8.30 PM and ends at 12 PM on Tuesday. You can also watch Super Singer latest and full episodes on Hotstar.

Super Singer Season 8 Judges

The judging panel of the show comprises of popular playback singers like Anuradha Sriram, P. Unnikrishnan, Shwetha Mohan, and Benny Dayal.

Super Singer 8 Hosts

The show is hosted by famous duo Ma Ka Pa Anand and Priyanka Despande.

Earlier, actor Sivakarthikeyan, Divya Dharshini and Bhavana had hosted this singing reality show.

Anchors are the main pillars for this show as Ma Ka Pa and Priyanka duo makes ultimate fun and entertain the viewers with their tasks and funny games.

Super Singer 7 Host Ma Ka Pa Anand and Priyanka
Super Singer 8 Host Ma Ka Pa Anand and Priyanka

Super Singer Winner 2021

After several competitive rounds, the filtered contestants will perform in the grand stage in front of music celebrities and thousands of people. The super singer winner will be selected by the public through online voting along with the marks given by the judges. The winner of the season 8 will lift the trophy and also awarded a house worth Rs 50 lakhs. Also, he would get a chance to sing for music composer, Anirudh Ravichander. The first runner-up will be awarded with a jewel of worth Rs. 25 lakhs.

List of Super Singer Winners So far

Grand Finalists
Super Singer Season 1 (2006)
Nikhil Mathew Winner
Anitha V. Karthikeyan Runner-up and Viewer’s Choice
Sowmya Mahadevan Jury’s Choice
Super Singer Season 2 (2008)
Ajeesh Winner
Ravi Runner-up
Renu 3rd Place
Prasanna Eliminated in Finals
Ranjani Eliminated in Finals
Super Singer Season 3 (2010-2011)
Saicharan Winner & Viewer’s Choice
Santosh Hariharan Runner-up
Sathya Prakash 3rd place & Judge’s Choice
Pooja Vaidyanath Eliminated in Finals
Super Singer Season 4 (2013-2014)
Diwakar Winner & Viewer’s Choice
Syed Subahan First Runner Up & Judge’s Choice
Sarath Santosh Second Runner Up
Sonia Third Runner Up
Parvathy Eliminated in Finals
Super Singer Season 5 (2015-2016)
Anand Aravindakshan Winner
Fareedha First Runner Up
Rajaganapathy Second Runner Up & Judges’ Choice
Siyadh Fourth place
Lakshmi Pradeep Fifth Place

Thanks for visiting Super Singer Vote Online, for queries comment below.